RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra

Nathalie Stutzmann, conductor
Vyacheslav Gryaznov, piano

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor / 33’

Symphony No. 1 in C minor / 45’

Principal Guest Conductor Nathalie Stutzmann takes on two brilliant orchestral masterpieces: Rachmaninoff’s pulsing, passionate and powerful Second Piano Concerto (heard to indelible effect in David Lean’s seminal 1945 film, Brief Encounter) and Brahms’s characterful First Symphony, which offered the 19th-century symphony a new beginning after ...

Den gesamten Text zeigen

3 Teilnehmer (None eingeladen)