Nitra Region

Über Nitra Region

The Nitra Region is one of the administrative regions of Slovakia. It was first established in 1923 and from 1996 exists in its present borders. It consists of seven districts /okresy/ and 354 municipalities, from which 15 have a town status. The economy of the region focuses more on agriculture, than in other Slovak regions. Nitra is its seat, largest city, and cultural and economic center.GeographyThis region with a long history is situated in the southwest of Slovakia, mostly in the eastern ...

Den gesamten Text zeigen

Nitra Region's früheren Veranstaltungen